safariLIVE - Sunset Safari - June 12, 2019 Part 2

Sdílet
Vložit
  • čas přidán 12. 06. 2019
  • UPDATE: As of Saturday, 1st of June:
    On Mondays to Sundays
    The Sunrise drive runs from 06:00-09:00 local time, which means start times of 00:00 EDT, 21:00 PDT, 05:00 in the UK [GMT], 06:00 in Central Europe, and 14:00 Sydney time.
    Our Tuesday to Thursday Sunset drive times are as follows:
    The safari starts at 15:00 local time, 09:00 EDT, 06:00 PDT, 14:00 in the UK [GMT], 15:00 in Central Europe, and 23:00 Sydney time.
    Our Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Monday Sunset drive times are as follows:
    The safari starts at 16:00 local time, 10:00 EDT, 07:00 PDT, 15:00 in the UK [GMT], 16:00 in Central Europe, and 00:00 Sydney time.
    When safariLIVE isn't live, you can view the feed from the Djuma Waterhole camera, from the heart of Djuma Private Game Reserve in the Sabi Sand/greater Kruger National Park area.

Komentáře • 14

  • balto4
    balto4 Před 5 měsíci +1

    It was awesome to see the lions so well! But the highlight were the elephants,they are so amazing and intelligent.

    • balto4
      balto4 Před 5 měsíci

      @Louisa Hislop yes ellies are amazing to watch I could watch them for 3 hous no problem. Yea hyenas have moved off they are another fav of mine but as we know wild animals move around lol

    • Louisa Hislop
      Louisa Hislop Před 5 měsíci +1

      Ellies are the best, I wish I was able to see them in the wild. I wonder where the hyenas have got to. Maybe we just need Hukumuri to find them again.

  • pineconebliss
    pineconebliss Před 5 měsíci +1

    Woohoo, the Nkuhumas are back finally! But.. Where is big boy mhangeni? Is he still with the Nkuhuma pride?

    • Louisa Hislop
      Louisa Hislop Před 5 měsíci +1

      @pineconebliss I think Tristan has spent his career in Sabi Sand and no doubt has a lot of contacts from that. SL would be lost if he left. Even in the few months, I've watched I have learned a lot about the various animals. The guides amaze me with their knowledge and their insights.

    • pineconebliss
      pineconebliss Před 5 měsíci

      @Louisa Hislop Thanks Louisa! Yes, i have fallen in love with these Lions and all of the animals documented on SL.. We are learning so much about them, their behaviors and the importance of the conservation of their habitat. Since the Lions do have a large territory that expands beyond the borders of Djuma, often times the information relayed by the guides is fragmented... Tristan seems to communicate with guides from other lodges regarding the movements and happenings of the animals and thankfully he is able to connect some dots for us which i appreciate very much...but his main focus is the leopards..hopefully other guides will catch on and provide more detailed and less fragmented insights on the resident Nkuhuma pride and their adopted Mhangeni big boy 🐝

    • Louisa Hislop
      Louisa Hislop Před 5 měsíci +1

      @pineconeblissI need to learn more about how young males get chased off. I was always under the impression it was a one time chase.
      Good work on the research though. I just go by what SL say seems that is half the story at times. Not their fault though.

    • pineconebliss
      pineconebliss Před 5 měsíci +1

      @Louisa Hislop Thank you Louisa 🐝 it seems like he has been chased off by the Avocas a few times. Arathusa Lodge reported that he was chased again by Avocas on 5/23.. however, he has been photographed with the Nkuhumas since then... The last photo i've seen of him with the Nkuhuma pride is from June 7th, taken at the Silvan Safari Lodge (it is posted on the Mhangeni Boys facebook page fyi).. Looks like Nkuhuma male has blood on his neck in this video, there may have been another situation with the Avocas.. I love these Lions, they all deserve to Thrive! ✌💛

    • Louisa Hislop
      Louisa Hislop Před 5 měsíci +1

      There are reports he was chased off by the Avoca boys. This was just after Nana died.

  • K and A reefing
    K and A reefing Před 5 měsíci +2

    Anyone know when the mara is coming back.

  • Jasmel Mcgauran
    Jasmel Mcgauran Před 5 měsíci +4

    Hosana anyone?

  • Gabi Nathan
    Gabi Nathan Před 5 měsíci

    THAT IMPALA SHOULD SEND UP A LITTLE THANK U PRAYER 2 THE GOD OF THE BUSH FOR LETTING IT LIVE ANOTHER DAY.

  • Violet Cameron
    Violet Cameron Před 5 měsíci +7

    Nice to see the Nkuhuma boy is still around. But where is the Mhangeni boy? I hope he is still around too :(

    • Louisa Hislop
      Louisa Hislop Před 5 měsíci +1

      There were reports of him being chased off by the Avoca males. I hope he's OK, he's been through so much.